How I spend 2011 : Year-2011-A-Recap


Year 2010 Ended as a very good year with some twists and turns……With that same happiness and enthusiasm year 2011 started. At first I don’t know that this year is going to be the one which I cant forget in my whole lifetime.

Two things made year 2011 a unforgettable year. One incident happened during the first half of the year and the other one happened during the last half to be perfect during the last days of the year.

To say about the First Incident which happened in my last semester in college……the picture below will explain you all the things.

So after Completing my UG course came home and had a long gap before my Joining. Nearly for six months I was in home enjoying a lot with my old school friends and spent time with kittens and cats in my home and by blogging too…๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ .

The days went smoothly until the Black Day arrived. It was December 30 when the Cyclone Thane hit my Hometown and Puducherry. The effect was really unexpected. The storm made the city inaccessible by damaging road network and the National Disaster Response Force and fire and rescue services are having difficulty in reaching the cyclone affected fishing hamlets.

Lakhs ofย  trees were uprooted. Yes you read correctly….its Lakhs. Nearly 6000 High Voltage Transformers , 75,000 Electric Polls , Four High Power Substations got damaged severely which left the city in dark. In my residential area we got power after two full weeks. Imagine how the situation would be. Still (am writing this nearly after two months) many interior areas in Cuddalore haven’t got power supply. It is estimated that it would take more than fifteen years for full recovery. It may sound bad but that is the truth.

BSNL Tower - One of the Biggest .....

Mini Bus Route

Exhibition๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Electric Poll Not in its position.

Its all gone…we cant stop Mother Nature. We must accept what is coming.

Coming to this year 2012, due to Thane Storm 2012 had a terrible start with no electricity, no milk, no water blah blah…..But the things are getting well now. I have joined in my dream company and the days are going well without problems…..hope it continues throughout the year…….๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

