Yet another fever Named IPL….

Just now the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 got over which was held for a months time with INDIA the title winners…..Now today another treat for cricket fans is going to start —-> The IPL – Indian Premier League.


The Indian Premier League (often abbreviated as IPL) is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket competition in India. It was initiated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) headquartered in Mumbai supervised by BCCI Vice President Chirayu Amin, current chairman and commissioner of IPL, and CEO, Sundar Raman. It is currently contested by 10 teams consisting of players from around the world. It was started after an altercation between the BCCI and the Indian Cricket League.

The 2011 Indian Premier League season, abbreviated as IPL 4 or the 2011 IPL, will be the fourth season of the Indian Premier League . The tournament will be hosted by India and the opening ceremony will be held in Chepauk Stadium, Chennai, the home venue for 2010 Champions Chennai Super Kings. The season will run from April 8 to May 28 2011. The season saw the addition of new teams: Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala.


Season 1 :  Rajasthan Royals

Season 2 : Deccan Chargers

Season 3 : Chennai Super Kings

Season 4 : Lets Wait till may 28……

Teams in IPL Season 4 :

Group A Group B
  • Deccan Chargers
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Daredevils
  • Kochi Tuskers Kerala
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Pune Warriors India
  • Chennai Super Kings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s